Back on the road!

17 01 2012

I can’t tell you how good it feels to be back in the saddle again and “free”.
I have for the last two months been bike-less, due to it being stolen then finding it hard to replace, due to lack of money, choice and time.

I have now been loaned a a bike from my auntie until the trip to get some well needed training in and to avoid the hellish bus journeys I have been experiencing.

It felt great to be able to get on my bike this morning in the freezing cold and cycle all the way to work, without having to wait ages at the bus stop, squeeze next to someone on the bus, listen to their awful songs on loudspeaker on their phones, wait at traffic lights and, pay, ACTUALLY pay!
I just hopped on my bike and 15 minutes later no traffic lights or screaming kids and I was there, very quick compared to the hour on a bus!
Suffice to say I am very happy to have my bike back again with an expensive Kryptonite lock to secure it I may add.

So I returned home from work today (by 5:15) to find a lovely printed training programme pinned to my wall…. Jimi has been busy devising a programme to help me get even more fitter for our trip in the not too distant future. To be precise,only 190 days!

So off I go to do my tricep dips, dorsal raises, press ups and a jog down the road before my lovely healthy dinner which Jimi is making as I speak.

Watch this space for updates of our fundraising events to come and updates on how the training is going.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

